Been a bit of a day really…make that a year…

You know, it is sometimes difficult not to take what we have for granted. We go through the day with its ups and downs and and quite often forget that we have food on the table, we have a roof over our heads, we have people who love and care for us and people to love and care for. So often we can get caught in the day’s trivial trappings and get worked up over nothing of significance that we can forget to stop and smell the roses (I hate roses actually, but you know what I mean). It has been a bit of a year this year, one of the busiest I have ever had, but each day is a reality check, each day is a day I am kicked into being grateful for my family, both immediate and extended, my friends, my job, my life.

Leave a Reply

