Hmmmm Dinner…

I had been saying that I would do it for a while now, but for one reason or another, haven’t had time. Well today was the day. With too many rosters running around, and potentially cross breeding (I want to keep them pure for now) it was time to reduce the numbers. It had lived a good life, eating and scratching around with the other chooks, but his time was up. Dressed weight was 1.75kgs. Not too bad I must say. At least I know exactly what this boy has had to eat and how happy his life was. Here’s to you Mr Roster, I hope you enjoyed your life and thank-you for dying so that we can eat.

Leave a Reply

